OHS 2016 National Signing Day

Myeisha Madkins

OHS held its 2016 National Signing Day on Wednesday. Beginning at 3 p.m. in the OHS gym, eight senior athletes took part in the annual tradition of signing their NCAA Letters of Intent to compete at the college level in the fall.

The eight athletes were:

* Jack Abraham, quarterback, Louisiana Tech University football

* Zach Cousar, Tight End, Louisiana Tech University football

* Tag Gatlin, Offensive Lineman, Mississippi College football

* Korbin Harmon, Defensive End, Ole Miss football

* DK Metcalf, Wide Receiver, Ole Miss football

* Jacquez Neilson, Defensive Lineman, Itawamba Community College football

* Kenzie Phillips, Running Back, Northwest Mississippi Community College football

* Zoe Scruggs, Center Midfielder, Delta State University football